"Loran Scholars are entrepreneurial and intellectually curious individuals who are committed to serving the greater community. They excel in a wide range of fields and have made significant contributions to McGill’s campus life through co-curricular activities, athletics, the arts and student government. McGill is proud to have welcomed more than 100 scholars since 1988, and we look forward to many more years of partnership." Professor Suzanne Fortier, Principal and Vice-Chancellor, McGill University

Our partner universities demonstrate their trust in our selection process by waiving tuition for Loran Scholars and they join us in stewarding scholars throughout their undergraduate studies by designating a staff member who serves as their point of contact. This partnership is unique in Canada.

Loran Scholars may pursue undergraduate studies any of the following universities:

Atlantic Canada
Dalhousie University
Memorial University
Mount Allison University
Université de Moncton
University of King’s College
University of New Brunswick

McGill University
Université Laval
Université de Montréal

McMaster University
Queen’s University
Ryerson University
University of Guelph
University of Ottawa
University of Toronto
University of Waterloo
Western University
York University

University of Alberta
University of Calgary
University of Manitoba
University of Saskatchewan

Simon Fraser University
University of British Columbia
University of Victoria