After a Canada-wide selection process it was announced Wednesday that four Grade 12 students from Nova Scotia have been selected as Loran Scholars, Canada’s largest four-year undergraduate award. The four winners from Nova Scotia are:

Lily Bateman, Northeast Kings Education Centre in Canning
Maggie Easton, Prince Andrew High School in Dartmouth
Kerilyn Kennedy, Dr. John Hugh Gillis Regional High School in Cloverville
Janine Lock, Strait Area Education Recreation Centre in Port Hawkesbury

Read the article at The Chronicle Herald.