Three graduating students in Edmonton have a chance to win $100,000 scholarships from the Loran Scholars Foundation.

Loran Awards include tuition waivers, stipends, summer internship funds, mentorship opportunities and a week-long orientation trip to Ontario’s Algonquin Park. Criteria for the merit-based awards include demonstrated character, a commitment to community service and leadership potential.

The Edmonton finalists this year are Maddy Dabbs-Petty of École J.H. Picard School, Peeha Luthra of Old Scona Academic High School and Nick Yang of Lillian Osborne High School.

Read the article in the Edmonton Examiner: