Skip to main content

Meet the

Home / About Loran / Meet the Board

Board Members

Mike Johnston (Chair)

President & CEO, REDspace

Catherine Graham (Past Chair)

Co-Founder & CEO of commonsku

Melissa Howatson (Treasurer)

Chief Financial Officer, Vena Solutions

Charles Achampong

VP, International Partnerships, Mitacs

Mark Angelo (’99)

COO, Clearpoint Health Network

Alexandra Conliffe (’99)

CEO, McCall MacBain Foundation

Adrienne DiPaolo

Partner, Torys LLP

George Georghiades (’95)

Managing Principal, Lexington Park Real Estate Capital Inc.

Jonathan Goodman

Vice Chair & Global Managing Partner, Monitor Deloitte

Kelsey Gunderson

Executive VP, Capital Markets, Laurentian Bank Financial Group; President & CEO, Laurentian Bank Securities

Heather Hines

Director of Office, Office of the Vice-President & Principal, University of Toronto Mississauga

Rhonda Lenton

President and Vice-Chancellor, York University

Alex Mazer (’97)

Founding Partner, Common Wealth

Deepak Ramachandran

Co-founder and CTO, FundThrough

Susan Scace

President, The Henry White Kinnear Foundation

Dr. Ian Sunderland (’98)

Division Chief, Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, University of Saskatchewan

Camilla Sutton

Head, Equity Research, Canada & UK, BMO Capital Markets

Doug Winslow

Vice-President, Portfolio Manager Burgundy Asset Management

Bruce M. Wright

Volunteer Leader and Retired Lawyer

Ex Officio

Vali Bennett (Secretary)

Vice-President and Corporate Secretary, Avana Capital Corporation

Meghan Moore (’98)

Chief Executive Officer, Loran Scholars Foundation

Honorary Council

James Appleyard

Chief Investment Officer, President & Director, Freycinet Investments

Alan Broadbent, CM

Chairman & CEO, Avana Capital Corporation

Robert Cluett

Founder, Loran Scholars Foundation

David Crombie, P.C., OC

Former President and CEO, Canadian Urban Institute
Former Mayor of Toronto and Member of Parliament

Kim Echlin

Novelist, translator, editor, and teacher

J. Douglas Grant

Co-Founder, Sceptre Investment Counsel

Franca Gucciardi

Founding CEO (2019-2023), McCall MacBain Foundation

Rod MacLennan, CM

Owner, Tribune Holdings Ltd.

John H. Phillips

President & CEO, Klister Credit Corp.

Wendy Rebanks

Director, Weston Family Foundation

Susan Scace

President, The Henry White Kinnear Foundation

Past Council

Purdy Crawford (1931 – 2014)

Former CEO, Imasco Ltd.
Former Partner, Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP

Grant L. Reuber, OC (1927 – 2018)

Former COO, Bank of Montréal
Former Chair, Canadian Deposit Insurance Corporation